Lee Kuan Yew Water Prize 2010: Call for Nominations

The Lee Kuan Yew Water Prize is the highlight of the Singapore International Water Week. This award honours outstanding contributions towards solving global water problems by either applying technologies or implementing innovative policies and programmes which benefit humanity.

This prestigious award is named after Singapore’s first Prime Minister and present Minister Mentor Lee Kuan Yew, who through his foresight and leadership, has enabled Singapore to attain sustainable water supply.  The winner receives S$300,000, an award certificate and a gold medallion.  As sole sponsor for the Lee Kuan Yew Water Prize, the Singapore Millennium Foundation, a philanthropic body supported by Temasek Holdings, has pledged S$1.5million over five years from 2008.

The nominations will undergo two rounds of rigorous selection and the winner was decided by the prize council comprising individuals of high international standing from academia, mutli-national corporations and government bodies.  The council is chaired by Dr Tony Tan, Chairman of the National Research Foundation, Singapore.

Nomination for Lee Kuan Yew Water Prize 2010 is now On

All nominations for the Water Prize 2010 must be submitted to the Lee Kuan Yew Water Prize Secretariat by 31 Oct 2009.

Contact Information:

Lee Kuan Yew Water Prize Secretariat
Singapore International Water Week
82 Toh Guan Road East
#C4-03 WaterHub
Singapore 608576
Email : info@siww.com.sg , leekuanyewwaterprize@siww.com.sg