Webinar series by India-UK Water Centre

Each webinar will be approximately 1 hour in length and will focus on a range of topics.

To register, please click here.

Webinar 1:

Monday 28th May 2020 (1300 hrs BST/1730 hrs IST) - Occurrence of pharmaceuticals and personal care products in the aqueous environment and a comparative estimation of pharmaceutical contamination in India and the United Kingdom presented by Dr Akanksha Singh Kachhawaha, Gujarat Forensic Sciences University, India. More details here.

Webinar 2: 

Thursday 11th June 2020 (1330 hrs BST/1800 hrs IST) - The latest phase of global climate models for end user-how confident are we in using them for risk analysis and decision support presented by Dr Chadra Rupa Rajulapathi, entre for Hydrology, University of Saskatchewan, Canada. More details here.

Webinar 3:

Thursday 25th June 2020 (1300 hrs BST/1730 hrs IST) - Developing an interactive web-application to aid drought decision making in the Maharashtra State presented by Dr Rajendra Pandey, National Institute of Hydrology, India; Dr Simon Parry and Mr Thomas Chiston, UK Centre for Ecology & Hydrology. More details here.