IMPRI #WebPolicyTalk and Panel Discussion: Draft EIA Notification 2020: Reflections and the Way Forward

Center for Environment, Climate Change and Sustainable Development (CECCSD) at Impact and Policy Research Institute (IMPRI), New Delhi and the Department of Energy and Environment at the TERI School of Advanced Studies (TERI SAS), New Delhi, with India Water Portal as Media Partner, invite you to an IMPRI #WebPolicyTalk and Panel Discussion on: Draft Environmental Impact Assessment (EIA) Notification 2020: Reflections and the Way Forward
Date: 18th August, 2020 (Tuesday)
Time: 4:30 p.m. IST (GMT+5:30)
Chair: Dr Walter Fernandes, Director, North Eastern Social Research Centre, Guwahati
Dr D Raghunandan, Former President, All India People's Science Network; Former Secretary, Delhi Science Forum
Prof Sucharita Sen, Professor, Centre for the Study of Regional Development, School of Social Sciences, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi
Mr Leo Saldanha, Founding Trustee and Coordinator, Environment Support Group, Bengaluru
Mr Ashish Kothari, Founder-member, Kalpavriksh, Pune
Prof Kamna Sachdeva, Head of Department and Associate Professor, Department of Energy and Environment, TERI SAS, New Delhi
Ms Madhu Sarin, Environmentalist and Land Rights Activist; Member, Campaign for Survival and Dignity
Mr Ajit Kumar Singh, Additional District and Sessions Judge, Bihar; Secretary, Bihar Judicial Services Association
Prof Brajesh Kumar Dubey, Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, Indian Institute of Technology (IIT), Kharagpur
Ms Sara Suresh, Symbiosis Law School, Pune
Dr Simi Mehta, CEO and Editorial Director, IMPRI, New Delhi; Fulbright Fellow, Ohio State University, USA
Dr Arjun Kumar, Director, IMPRI, New Delhi; China-India Visiting Scholars Fellow, Ashoka University
We look forward to seeing you at the #WebPolicyTalk!